Connect with us


Seven Softball Players Named Big Ten Distinguished Scholars

Seven softball players were honored as Big Ten Distinguished Scholars, announced by the conference on Thursday, including Billie Andrews, Olivia Ferrell, Sydney Gray, Anni Raley, Karlee Seevers, Abbie Squier and Cam Ybarra

Ferrell was named to the list for the fourth time in her career, while Seevers earned the award for the third consecutive year. Raley received the honor for the second time in her career while Gray, Squier, Ybarra and Andrews were all first-time recipients. 


To be eligible for selection, students must be a recipient of Academic All-Big Ten Recognition in the previous academic year, must have been enrolled full-time at the institution for the entire previous academic year (two semesters or three quarters) and earned a minimum GPA of 3.70 or better during the previous academic year (excluding any summer grades). The complete list can be found here.

Source link

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply


Must See

Advertisement Enter ad code here



More in Softball